Thompson Sports News

Seven Flames players, three coaches and seven support staff enter COVID-19 protocol


Seven players, three coaches and seven support staff with the Calgary Flames were the latest members of the organization to be added to the NHL's COVID-19 protocol list.


The team, which has already had three games postponed due to the outbreak, said head coach Darryl Sutter, associate coach Kirk Muller and assistant coach Ryan Huska were on the list.


In a Twitter post, the Flames also said that Rasmus Andersson, Byron Froese, Johnny Gaudreau, Erik Gudbranson, Trevor Lewis, Jacob Markstrom and Tyler Pitlick were the latest players to be added.


Affected support staffers weren't identified.


The additions brought the number of Calgary players in protocol to 16.


Noah Hanifin, Milan Lucic and Sean Monahan were added to the list on Tuesday.


Elias Lindholm, Andrew Mangiapane, Brad Richardson, Adam Ruzicka, Chris Tanev, Nikita Zadorov and a member of the training staff were added Monday.


Also Wednesday, Boston Bruins centre Patrice Bergeron was added to the league's protocol list, a day after teammate Brad Marchand was added.

Visitor Poll

What is / was your favorite school subject?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


"Your" Calendar


  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31